Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

International virtual rally on “Our bodies, Our Lives”

6. März um 20:00

Join us on sunday 6 March for an international virtual rally on “Our bodies, Our Lives”, with socialist feminist speakers from all around the world (mostly speaking in their own language and subtitled), to prepare for the global protests that will take place on 8 March.

22.00 Moscow // 21.00 Joburg // 20.00 Brussels // 19.00 London // 16:00 Rio de Janeiro // 2PM New York // 11AM Seattle on our Youtube channel ‘World to Win – International Socialist TV’

The covid pandemic created in its wake a global shadow pandemic of domestic violence, highlighting that gender violence affects the vast majority of women worldwide. Emerging out of the worst of the pandemic, inflation and cost of living crisis – poverty and hunger are fuelling social revolts with women taking a leading role. Women from the working class and poor and oppressed layers have put up a tremendous fight in the last decade. In the lead were young women, clearly expressing they won’t put up with it anymore, with the daily sexism, with harassment and gender based violence, with the attacks on abortion rights. We need socialist feminism – now more than ever – to struggle for the liberation of women

Details

Datum:
6. März
Zeit:
20:00
Veranstaltung-Tags:
,

Veranstalter

International Socialist Alternative
Veranstalter-Website anzeigen

Veranstaltungsort

Zoom